Capcom Sound Team

Breath of Fire OST (New Vinyl)

Regular price $32.95
  • First vinyl release of classic video game soundtrack
  • Liner notes by Axe Of The Blood God podcast host Naida Oxford
  • Features artwork by Tbone & Aljax

Ship to Shore PhonoCo. is proud to present the original video game soundtrack to Capcom’s Breath Of Fire, making its debut on vinyl!

First hitting consoles in 1993, Breath Of Fire was to become the first in an expansive series of well-loved RPGs, establishing many conventions that would become engrained in future instalments. When your main character can turn into a dragon to fight monsters, what’s not to love?

Capcom Sound Team’s 16-bit score is indicative of the epic scope of the game, featuring complex melodies and rousing battle anthems. Freshly remastered from new recordings created on original SNES hardware, the soundtrack is now available on limited edition vinyl – the first time it has been pressed on the format – with liner notes by Axe Of The Blood God podcast host Naida Oxford and featuring artwork by Tbone & Aljax!


1 Blood Ties
2 The Dragon Warrior
3 The Light Dragon
4 Quickening
5 Fate
6 The Journey Begins
7 Breath of Fire
8 Day and Night
9 Profit!
10 Sorrow
11 The Battle Begins
12 Victory Song
13 A Gentle Breeze
14 Sleep
15 Formidable Fortress
16 Solution
17 Bonds
18 Culvert
19 Skyscraper
20 The Fearless General
21 The Deep Forest
22 Sacred
23 Distant View
24 Fishing
25 Released
26 Small Hermitage
27 The Road
28 A Drunk’s Life
29 Secret City
30 Palace of Sand
30 18. Palace of Sand
31 Memories
32 City of Trade
33 Swimming
34 Battling
35 Dejection
35 5. Dejection
36 Premature Death
37 Expedition
38 City of Music
39 Song and Dance
40 Ancient Ruins
41 Emergency!
42 Flight
43 The Empire
44 The Powerful Emperor
45 God’s Footprints
46 The Final Area
47 The Dark Dragon
48 Dawn
49 Return
50 Great Achievement