Hans Zimmer & Benjamin Wallfisch

Blade Runner 2049 OST (New Vinyl)

Regular price $42.95

Denis Villenueve’s masterful Blade Runner 2049 races into theaters this weekend and the film’s accompanying soundtrack, composed by legendary film score maestro Hans Zimmer, is now streaming in full.

The score was composed in tandem by Zimmer and his longtime collaborator Benjamin Wallfisch. The duo was brought in somewhat later in the production process, after the score’s initial composer, Icelandic composer Jóhann Jóhannsson, ceased involvement due to creative differences.

Villeneuve explained his decision to replace Jóhannsson with Zimmer in an interview with Al Arabiya. “The thing I will say is that making movies is a laboratory,” he explained. “The movie needed something different, and I needed to go back to something closer to [the original film’s composer] Vangelis. Jóhann and I decided that I will need to go in another direction — that’s what I will say.”


A1 2049
A2 Sapper's Tree
A3 Flight To Lapd
A4 Rain
A5 Wallace
A6 Memory
A7 Mesa
B1 Orphanage
B2 Furnace
B3 Someone Lived This
B4 Joi
B5 Pilot
B6 Hijack
C1 That's Why We Believe
C2 Her Eyes Were Green
C3 Sea Wall
D1 All The Best Memories Are Hers
D2 Tears In The Rain
D3 Blade Runner
D4 Lauren Daigle - Almost Human