Kikagaku Moyo

Kumoyo Island (New Vinyl)

Regular price $42.95
  • The fifth and final Kikagaku Moyo album
  • Recorded between Amsterdam and Tokyo

In many ways Kumoyo Island represents the culmination of a journey for Kikagaku Moyo. While their decade-long career can be summarized as a series of kaleidoscopic explorations through lands and dimensions far and near, there’s a strong intention in each of their works to take the listener to a particular place, however real or abstract they may be. In that sense, the title and cover art for the band’s fifth and final album draws you into a magical mass of land surrounded by water—but the couch suggests that Kumoyo Island may not be a fleeting stop, but rather a place of respite, where one could pause and take it all in.


A1 Monaka
A2 Dancing Blue
A3 Effe
A4 Meu Mar
B1 Cardboard Pile
B2 Gomugomu
B3 Daydream Soda
B4 Field Of Tiger Lillies
B5 Yayoi, Iyayoi
B6 Nap Song
B7 Maison Silk Road