Kunitaka Sato

Amami's Roaring Song (Japan RSD 2021) (New Vinyl)

Regular price $88.95
  • Japanese RSD 2021 Exclusive
  • Comes with OBI

The first reissue of “Amami no Ukiuta” released in 1975 by Kunitaka Sato from Okinawa Amami Oshima, which continues to soar in the second-hand market!

The long-awaited reissue of the album “Amami no Uta” released in 1975 by Kunitaka Sato, a wandering island singer who played the lyre and shamisen in various parts of Okinawa, Amami!

The original version is a rare version that is popular both in Japan and overseas and is difficult to obtain, so it is one of the coveted Japanese mono-folk song fans.

Track List

1)  Prelude
2)  Kantsume-Bushi
3)  Wild Chabo
4)  Shunkinbushi
5)  Ashikebu Ichiban
6)  Flower Dyeing
7)  Ikyun Nyakana
8)  Toshiyoshi
9)  Morning Bana - Hayabushi
10) Kurudando
11) Six Tones