Evenings (New Vinyl)

Regular price $38.95

"Dreams are painful experiences; they are not real, but they are true," says Metoronori, whose very own ‘Evenings’ will finally see the day of light on vinyl thanks to Spanish reissue label Glossy Mistakes.

The label’s first release of 2022, by Japanese musician Metoronori, whose electronic sounds have previously appeared on Orange Milk Records and Virgin Babylon Records, will mark the start of a busy year for Glossy Mistakes. After appearing for the second year in a row on the prestigious ‘Best reissues of the year’ list for The Vinyl Factory, the label continues its own discovery path with what is meant to be one of its most cherished releases to date.

‘Evenings’ is a unique and nocturnal collection of songs. The 13-track record came from an unstable few years for the artist, during which she found solace in the night-time atmosphere of the various Tokyo wards that became her home. A voiced ode to dreams.


A1 Evenings
A2 ランプのように
A3 屋根の上より
A4 M
A5 窓辺の顔
A6 Timer Cut
A7 Wendy
B1 Ball Of Fire
B2 灰、Chasse
B3 Flesh Alone
B4 蔦:星
B5 車の軋りに (To The Squeaking Of Cars)
B6 夜の人々