Pete Jolly

Seasons (New Vinyl) (Green Vinyl)

Regular price $38.95
  • First ever vinyl reissue of this rare masterpiece
  • Remastered from the original analog tapes by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio
  • Includes new liner notes by Dave Segal interviewing Herb Alpert and Chuck Berghofer
  • Pressed at RTI on Clear Amber Wax & Clear Light Green Wax
  • Originally released on A&M in 1970
  • Featuring session heavyweights Chuck Berghofer (bass), John Pisano (guitar), Milt Holland (percussion), Paul Humphrey (drums), Emil Richards (percussion) and Herb Alpert (producer)
  • Sampled by Cypress Hill, Jay Dee, & Busta Rhymes

Organic, electric, freeform. Pete Jolly's Seasons is comprised of melodies and textures composed live and without pretense—its grooves contain a complete and divine listening experience that surpasses all others of the era in which it was originally released, coming as close to transcendent musical meditation incarnate as one could possibly imagine. Seasons is an unsung masterpiece of ensemble groove and stellar musicianship, equally unsurpassed and inspired in its quiet excellence.


1 Leaves
2 Younger Than Springtime
3 Bees
4 Rainbows
5 Plummer Park
6 Springs
7 Seasons
8 Sand Storm
9 Autumn Festival
10 Prairie Road
11 The Indian's Summer
12 Pete Jolly