Gentle Breeze (Clear Splatter)

Regular price $52.95
  • Pressed on Clear Splatter Vinyl
  • Newly restored and remastered edition of 1986 Japanese city pop classic
  • Remastered from the original master tapes
  • Includes 24” x 24” fold out poster

Scoring a hit with their second album Summer Breeze, Piper set out to record their follow up in a similar vein. Members remained the same: Keisuke Yamamoto (guitar, vocals), Takashi Shima (keyboards), and Wataru Ito (bass). Guest musicians included Kazuhito Murata and Hiroshi Koitabashi on chorus, and Tetsuaki Hoashi on percussion.

Gentle Breeze is in one way an extension of Summer Breeze, in other ways it’s one big step up. Many PIPER fans consider this album to be their masterpiece. For fans who enjoy this phase of PIPER, we encourage you to listen to the songs from Gentle Breeze and Summer Breeze on shuffle. That way the meaning catch copy on the obi – “Gentle Beat Pop” – should start to make sense.


1 I've Got A Feeling
2 Ride On Seaside
3 New York, Paris, London, Tokyo
4 Highway of the Sun
5 Show Me
6 Breezing
7 Bamboo Island
8 Time & Tide
9 Funny Bird
10 Moon Child