Gentle Breeze (Clear w/ Red Splatter Vinyl) (New Vinyl)

Regular price $58.95
  • - Limited to 300 Copies
  • - Newly restored and remastered edition of 1986 Japanese city pop classic
  • - Remastered from the original master tapes
  • - Includes 24” x 24” fold out poster

  • Scoring a hit with their second album Summer Breeze, Piper set out to record their follow up in a similar vein. Members remained the same: Keisuke Yamamoto (guitar, vocals), Takashi Shima (keyboards), and Wataru Ito (bass). Guest musicians included Kazuhito Murata and Hiroshi Koitabashi on chorus, and Tetsuaki Hoashi on percussion.

  • Gentle Breeze is in one way an extension of Summer Breeze, in other ways it’s one big step up. Many PIPER fans consider this album to be their masterpiece. For fans who enjoy this phase of PIPER, we encourage you to listen to the songs from Gentle Breeze and Summer Breeze on shuffle. That way the meaning catch copy on the obi – “Gentle Beat Pop” – should start to make sense.

  • A1 I've Got A Feeling
    A2 Ride On Seaside
    A3 New York, Paris, London, Tokyo
    A4 Highway Of The Sun
    A5 Show Me
    B1 Breezing
    B2 Bamboo Island
    B3 Time & Tide
    B4 Funny Bird
    B5 Moon Child