Summer Breeze (Pink/ Blue Splitter Vinyl) (Limited Edition)

Regular price $94.95

- Exclusive edition on Pink/Blue vinyl, limited to 250 copies. 

Led by guitarist/vocalist Keisuke Yamamoto, Piper was formed in Hamamatsu in Shizuoka Prefecture. A move to Tokyo was followed by the release of their first single on Yupiteru Records, thanks to original guitarist Yuji Suzuki who had became an A&R man for the label. Citing British bands like Wishbone Ash and Camel as influences, Yamamoto and Piper nevertheless conjured up classic American sounds on Piper’s recordings, utilizing unusual recording techniques and new technologies like Linn drums to effortlessly blend styles of funk, soul and fusion and simultaneously evoking summer vibes, autumnal breezes, and wintery shimmer.


A1 Shine On
A2 Summer Breeze
A3 Hot Sand
A4 Gentle Shower
A5 Twilight
B1 Samba Night
B2 Starlight Love
B3 Night Shore
B4 Angel Smile
B5 Moonlight Beach