Toshiyuki Miyama & Newhard

Nio & Pigeon (LP) (Japan Pressings)

Regular price $98.95
  • 仁王と鳩
  • Composed and arranged by Kosaburo Yamaki
  • Toshiyuki Miyama and The New Herd epitomize the Japanese big band jazz sound in this 1972 release
  • Pressed on black vinyl

One of the works representing New Hard released in 1972. Kosaburo Yamaki is in charge of the composition and arrangement in the whole volume, and he deeply pursues one of his long-standing themes, “Japan”. Beginning with the “Adult Ceremony” led by a strong groove, songs full of deep taste and great stimulation are lined up.


A1 Hide And Seek
A2 A Sun Shower Parade
A3 Grief For Enka
A4 Nio And Pigeon
A5 When A Swan Goes To Sleep
B1 Streams Of The Sumida River
B2 Dedications To The Humble Prayer
B3 Adult's Day