Rebirth of "TBM" Japanese Deep Jazz (2LP) (Japan Pressing)

Regular price $118.95
  • Exceptional compilation about legendary Japanese jazz label Three Blind Mice!
  • Compiled & supervised by DJ, producer and recording artist Tatsuo Sunaga (Sunaga T Experience)
  • Liner Notes by Japanese jazz producer and writer Takao Ogawa
  • Mastering Engineer: Isao Kikuchi (Warner Music Mastering)
  • Cutting Engineer: Katsutoshi Kitamura (Warner Music Mastering)
  • Gatefold 2xLP with obi strip and liner notes in Japanese and English

Three Blind Mice revitalized the Japanese jazz scene during the 1970s and 1980s. Its initial mission was to proactively produce albums of new musicians. Another goal was to expand its fan base, which was done by releasing albums of famous musicians. Through these efforts, TBM has greatly contributed to enriching the Japanese jazz scene.

Tsuyoshi Yamamoto and Isao Suzuki were two of the leading figures who gained prominence by their works on TBM. Yamamoto quickly became a star in the Japanese jazz scene by releasing a series of excellent albums on the label.


A1 Teruo Nakamura Group– Derrick's Dance 9:12
Composed By – John Miller (3)
A2 Masabumi Kikuchi, Hideto Kanai, Masahiko Togashi– Nardis 10:58
Composed By – Miles Davi
B1 Fumio Karashima Trio– Tones For Joan's Bones 6:31
Composed By – Chick Corea
B2 Naosuke Miyamoto Sextet– A New Shade Of Blue 7:30
Composed By – Harold Land
B3 Sunao Wada Quintet+1*– Sunset On The Street 8:42
Composed By – Sunao Wada
Featuring – Minoru Ikeno
C1 Isao Suzuki Sextet– Feel Like Makin' Love 8:28
Composed By – Gene McDaniels*
C2 Toshiyuki Miyama & The New Herd– Sunday Thing 9:28
Composed By, Arranged By – Kozaburo Yamaki
C3 Isoo Fukui Quartet– Lady T 11:23
Composed By – Hideo Ichikawa
Featuring – Kazuhiro Matsuishi
D1 Masaru Imada Trio+2*– A Green Caterpillar
Composed By – Masaru Imada
D2 Tatsuya Takahashi & The Tokyo Union– Maiden Voyage 6:34
Arranged By – Bingo Miki
Composed By – Herbie Hancock
D3 Ayako Hosokawa, Toshiyuki Miyama & The New Herd– Ain't Nothin' Under The Sun
Arranged By – Kozaburo Yamaki
Composed By – Mike Sutton*, Pam Sawyer