The Grandmaster (New Vinyl) (Jetone Anniversary Edition)

Regular price $108.95
  • New LP cover , new poster inside , new inlay
  • Remastered Black LP
  • 180 Gram
  • Original Scores by Shigeru Umebayashi and Nathaniel Mechaly

Submerge yourself in the world of Chinese martial arts in The Grandmaster based on the life story of Ip Man – best known as a master in Wing-chun and the teacher of Bruce Lee. The music and scores created by the renowned Shigeru Umebayashi and Nathaniel Méchaly has won Best Original Film Score and Best Sound Design in the 33rd Hong Kong Film Awards and was nominated Best Sound Effect in the 50th Golden Horse Awards in Taiwan. This release includes mandarin classics and selected quotes from Ip Man (played by Tony Leung) and Gong Er (played by Zhang Ziyi).


Track List

1) Intro 宮二(章子怡)
2) Main Theme I – Opening
3) Main Theme II – Dreaming of the 64 Hands
4) Love Theme I
5) 風流夢
6) Love Theme II
7) 四郎探母
8) The Gold Pavilion
9) Manchuria Express
10) Action 150
11) 何日君再來
12) Sorekara Epilogue 1 – Kokuhaku
13) Moyou(from the film “Sorekara”)
14) Opium
15) Casta Diva(from the opera “Norma”)
16) Main Theme IV – The Sacrifice
17) La Donna Romantica
18) Once Upon A Time In America:Deborah’s Theme
19) Manchurian Bolero
20) Outro 葉問(梁朝偉)